Scottish rockers Idlewild formed in late 1995, originally comprising singer Roddy Woomble, guitarist Rod Jones, bassist Phil Scanlon and drummer Colin Newton. Phil Scanlon was then replaced by Gavin Fox and they completed their lineup with additional guitarist Allan Stewart.

The band have been preparing for a new release to be called ‘Warnings/Promises’ due out early 2005 on Parlophone. They were mixing a track in The Engine Room in September 2004 with producer Dave Eringa and engineer Guy Massey.

Idlewild Releases

Stay in the loop

Follow @milocostudios
Subscribe to Miloco News

We will send you our monthly newsletter, alongside occasional promotional emails and important updates from the Miloco group. You can unsubscribe at any time. For more details, please review our Privacy Policy.