Higher Than The Sun


Released 23/09/13

Higher Than The Sun was part-recorded at Miloco’s The Pool by Dan Grech-Marguerat who also produced and mixed the album in The Engine Room. Dan has previously worked with the band on their 2012 album, Strangeland.

Taken from Keane’s forthcoming album, The Best of Keane, the record is a celebration of their ten successful years together as one of Britain’s biggest Rock bands and is due out on November 11th 2013 through Island Records.

The album features a total of 18-20 tracks, all firm fan-favourites taken from Keane’s past five consecutive UK number one albums, including two brand new songs, Higher Than The Sun and We won’t Be Broken.

Higher Than The Sun is an up-beat song with frontman Tom Chaplin’s distinguishable vocals and majestic organ accompaniment. The chorus is a stadium-worthy tune with a classic, sing-along verse – it’s typically Keane thanks to Dan’s slick and powerful production work.


1. Everybody’s Changing
2. Somewhere Only We Know
3. Bend and Break
4. Bedshaped
5. This Is The Last Time
6. Atlantic
7. Is It Any Wonder?
8. Nothing In My Way
9. Hamburg Song
10. Crystal Ball
11. A Bad Dream
12. Try Again
13. Spiralling
14. Perfect Symmetry
15. My Shadow
16. Silenced By The Night
17. Disconnected
18. Sovereign Light Café
19. Higher Than the Sun
20. Won’t Be Broken


Get Social