History of Modern


Released 20/09/10

80’s synthpop greats OMD have returned with their first release in 14 years, ‘History of Modern’, the band’s 11th album to date. It is the first album featuring the band’s classic 4-piece lineup – Andy Mccluskey, Paul Humphreys, Martin Cooper and Malcolm Holmes – since 1986’s ‘The Pacific Age’. The artwork was designed by Peter Saville of Factory Records fame.

Mike Crossey mixed History of Modern in The Motor Museum in 2010. The studio was also used for vocal overdubs.

Get Social