The The

Released 01/08/86

The The’s second album, 1986’s ‘Infected’ was voted the 99th greatest British Album of all time by Q Magazine in 2000. The album released four singles: ‘Heartland’, ‘Infected’, ‘Slow Train To Dawn’ and ‘Sweet Bird of Truth’, the latter two featuring guest vocals by Neneh Cherry and Anna Domino respectively. Co-produced by Matt Johnson, Warne Livesey, Roli Mosimann and Gary Lanegam, this Post-punk/Alternative rock classic was made at The Garden Studios, which was owned by Johnson.

Get Social