Mind Bomb

The The

Released 11/07/89
View all releases

The fourth album by The The, ‘Mind Bomb’ was recorded in The Garden between October 1988 and May 1989, and saw frontman Matt Johnson assemble a genuine band – which notably included The Smiths’ Johnny Marr – for the first time having previously used various different session musicians for recording. The line-up was completed by James Eller on bass and Dave Palmer on drums, and created a new musical direction for the band to follow away from their more associated dance-pop sounds. The new look The The would go onto tour ‘Mind Bomb’ on a global scale before making its follow-up, ‘Dusk’.

Stay in the loop

Follow @milocostudios
Subscribe to Miloco News

We will send you our monthly newsletter, alongside occasional promotional emails and important updates from the Miloco group. You can unsubscribe at any time. For more details, please review our Privacy Policy.