The 1975

Released 22/08/19

We think it’s safe to say that by now everyone on the planet knows who The 1975 is. The four-piece pop-rock band led by Matt Healy are long-time friends of Miloco, having recorded both their debut album self-titled albumĀ and parts of their 2018 project A Brief Enquiry Into Online Relationships with us.

Ahead of the release of their 2020 album Notes On A Conditional Form, the band have released the first single from the album, ‘People’, on Released on Polydor Records.

Recorded at one of our favourite UK residential studios, Angelic Studio, engineer Luke Gibbs tells us that the band demo’ed the track whilst on the road touring their last album, before settling into to record the whole track at Angelic

You can buy ‘People’ on iTunes via the badge in the header, or stream on Spotify below. Make sure to keep a look out for The 1975’s new album Notes On A Conditional Form next year.

Get Social